Love is in the Air

Days 13 – 17 – A Hectic Week

First thing Monday I got a slammed with papers and assignments. For the week I had homework for my Italian class [this was the easiest thing on my list], a mid-term exam [yes, after one week of classes], an interview with a designer, draft of our magazine spread for the final project, and a photoshoot for my Fashion Magazine class, and two papers due for my wine appreciation class. I knew from that moment that the week was going to be busy. Luckily with it being sunny and me having all my things completely organized I was ready to take on the week. Tuesday [my longest day of the week] went by smoothly. I finished one of my wine appreciation papers and felt like I did well on my midterm exam for my magazine class [which I did, I got a 96%]. The rest of the week went by smoothly and quickly and I was so happy to see Friday. One more week of my intensive classes and then I am free to roam the city all day.

Day 18 – Valentine’s Day

Because I love celebrating all and any holiday we had a day full of adventures planned. The day began with brunch with Alison and Heather at their place. It was amazing! We had croissants, fresh fruit, eggs, potatoes, and sausage. From there we met up with Lauren and some of her friends and headed to Piazzale Michelangelo to hang out and watch the sunset. But of course before we did that we had to stop for gelato! Once at the top of Piazzale Michelangelo we all sat on the stairs drinking wine, eating cheese and crackers, and chocolate. It was so relaxing looking at the view and being surrounded by friends. We headed home to change and get ready for dinner. We had a reservation at Dante’s. The food was amazing and the house wine was just as good. I had lasagne and [of course] cheesecake. Afterwards Heather and I headed to a margarita bar to try something new. They had delicious fresh margs and they also have a happy hour that offers half price drinks!! Overall it was a good day surrounded by great friends.

Lasagne

Berry and Chocolate Cheesecake

Berry and Chocolate Cheesecake

Cloudy Sunset at Michelangelo

Cloudy Sunset at Michelangelo

Day 19 – Day Trip no. 2

So I was suppose to go on a day trip with my program today but I ended up not going. With two mid terms, a final paper, two final presentations and a final project I thought my day would be best spent at home focusing on the stressful week I had ahead of me. Although I didn’t get as much work done as I had hoped I still got things organized and got my projects started to start my week off on the right foot.

Things I’ve Learned

1. It is possible, don’t stress.

2. Be a good friend

3. Always eat cheesecake

Ciao, wish me luck on my stressful week!

This entry was published on February 19, 2015 at 12:40 am. It’s filed under Study Abroad, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

